Principals of the Year

Our principals are the heart of every school and community.

Celebrating BCPS Principal Excellence Week, May 17-21, 2021


All BCPS principals faced the pandemic with nothing short of exceptional resolve, always keeping the needs of students at the forefront.
That is why all BCPS principals are our principals of the year for the 2021-2022 school year.

Team BCPS is sharing our gratitude on social media using #ThxBCPSprincipals.

All principals are also featured on the Celebrating BCPS Principal Excellence Week Poster.

Former Principals of the Year

Kelly O’Connell, Mars Estates Elementary School
Rochelle Archelus, Woodlawn Middle School
Brian Powell, Kenwood High School

Charlene Behnke, Honeygo Elementary School
Monica Sample, Overlea High School

Kandice Taylor, Deer Park Middle Magnet School
Cathy Thomas, Cromwell Valley Elementary Magnet School

Cheryl Brooks, Berkshire Elementary School
Aubrey Brown, Randallstown High School

Missy Fanshaw, Rodgers Forge Elementary School
Sandra Reid, Pikesville High School and Maryland's 2018 High School Teacher of the Year

Jennifer Mullenax, Halstead Academy

Pat Goldys, Norwood Elementary School

Karen Harris, Fort Garrison Elementary School