Skip to main content
Release Date: 10/1/2020
Contact: Dept. of Communications/Community Outreach, 443.809.5908

Events, activities for October in BCPS

TOWSON, MD. – The following is a schedule of Baltimore County Public Schools’ events and activities for October 2020.

Throughout October
Czech Heritage Month
Italian Heritage Month
Learning Disabilities Awareness Month
Maryland College Application Campaign Month
National Bullying Prevention Month
National Hispanic Heritage Month (through 10/15)
National Principals Month
Polish American Heritage Month

Thursday, Oct. 1


Friday, Oct. 2
  • Custodian Appreciation Day

Tuesday, Oct. 6
  • German-American Day

Wednesday, Oct. 7
  • International Walk to School Day

Saturday, Oct. 10 – Sunday, Oct. 11

Monday, Oct. 12
  • Columbus Day/Indigenous Peoples Day
  • National School Lunch Week begins, Oct. 12-16

Wednesday, Oct. 14
  • Magnet application virtual information meeting with Spanish interpreters (register)

Thursday, Oct. 15
  • Magnet application virtual information meeting with multilingual interpreters (for Arabic, Burmese, Chinese, French, Russian, Urdu, Uzbek, Vietnamese, and other languages) (register)

Friday, Oct. 16
  • Systemwide Professional Development Day/MSEA Convention – Schools closed for students
  • National Boss’s Day

Monday, Oct. 19
  • BCPS Bullying Prevention Week begins, Oct. 19-23
  • National School Bus Safety Week begins, Oct. 19-23

Wednesday, Oct. 21
  • BCPS Transportation Appreciation Day

Friday, Oct. 23

Saturday, Oct. 31
  • Halloween

Visit the BCPS News Center and BCPS News Archive to explore more BCPS news!

Contact BCPS

Baltimore County Public Schools
6901 Charles Street
Towson, Maryland 21204
443-809-4554

Report Fraud, Waste, or Abuse

Contact Leadership

Darryl L. Williams, Ed.D.
Superintendent

E-mail Dr. Williams

Follow @BCPS_Sup

©2020 Baltimore County Public Schools. All rights reserved.

Contact BCPS

twitter facebook Instagram Vimeo flickr BCPS Now Mobile App RSS Feeds BCPS Blog

Team BCPS Newsletter
Baltimore County Public Schools
6901 Charles Street
Towson, Maryland 21204
443-809-4554

Report Fraud, Waste, or Abuse

Darryl L. Williams, Ed.D.
Superintendent

E-mail Dr. Williams

Follow @BCPS_Sup

Site Map | Accessibility

©2020 Baltimore County Public Schools. All rights reserved.