Baltimore County Student Councils swears in new officers, presents annual awards

The new BCSC officers: Public Relations Director Nick Burton-Prateley, President McKenna Porter, Second Vice President Jonathan Brown, and Vice President  Trés McMichael

At the annual end of year Baltimore County Student Councils Bull Roast/Recognition event, held on May 17, 2013, Superintendent Dallas Dance swore in the newly elected officers for the 2013-2014 school year:

  • McKenna Porter, President
  • Trés McMichael, Vice President
  • Jonathan Brown, Second Vice PresidentNick Burton-Prateley, Public Relations Director

More than 250 middle and high school students, advisors, and administrators attended the event that recognized outstanding students, student council advisors, and special activity advisors. 

Dulaney High School and Ridgely Middle School received awards for being the high school and middle school that collected the most food in the annual BCSC Canned Food Drive.

Advisor of the Year Award winners Dana Brown and Todd Sautters of Perry Hall High School
Vice President Trés McMichael with Superintendent Dance
President McKenna Porter with Superintendent Dance

Public Relations Director Nick Burton-Prateley with Superintendent Dance

Recipients of the 2012-2013 BCSC Scholarships were Breana Echols of Towson High and Mary Rose Pedron of Overlea High.  

The BCSC prestigious Advisor of the Year Award went to most deserving co-advisors Dana Brown and Todd Sautters of Perry Hall High School.

The Baltimore County Student Councils Principal of the Year Award was presented to Lisa Perry, principal of Sparrows Point Middle School. 

After the adjournment of the program, attendees enjoyed an afternoon picnic and recreational activities.


Story and photos submitted by Barbara J. Fuller, Advisor, Baltimore County Student Councils, and Specialist, Student Support Programs
©2018 Baltimore County Public Schools. All rights reserved. This site is optimized for 1280 display resolution and for use with the latest versions of most browsers.