Office of Health Services
Welcome!
NEW -
Free 6th Grade Immunization Clinics

Monday, August 18, 2014 8:30-3:30 at
Woodlawn Health Center
1811 Woodlawn Drive
Baltimore, MD 21207
No appointment necessary.
Click here for more information.

Wednesday , August 20, 2014 8:30-3:30 at
Eastern Family Resource
9100 Franklin Square Drive
Baltimore, MD 21237
No appointment necessary.
Click here for more information.


NEW - Immunization Requirements for 2014 - 15
Kindergarten: Second varicella vaccine
Grade 7 - Tdap vaccine, Meningococcal vaccine

The Office of Health Services, part of the Department of Student Support Services, provides a comprehensive health services program that supports student learning. Each Baltimore County school is staffed by a full-time registered nurse, at minimum, and some schools have supplemental paraprofessional support.

Additionally, the Office of Health Services:

  • Identifies students’ health-related barriers to learning, and develops services/programs to reduce or eliminate those barriers.
  • Works with schools to provide safe and healthy school environments.
  • Provides guidance to school nurses, principals, parents, and school system personnel on issues related to school health.
  • Supervises the clinical practice of school nurses.
  • Provides professional development for school nurses and health assistants.
  • Operates school-based health centers in targeted schools.
  • Provides health promotion programs for employees.

Immunization Information

Sports Physical Exams

Frequently used health forms:

Important health Information for students and families:

Programs Provided:

     
Deborah Somerville, RN, MPH
Coordinator
dsomerville@bcps.org

Nancy Mattucci, RN, MSN
Specialist
nmattucci@bcps.org

Marilyn Healy, RN, NCSN
Specialist
mhealy@bcps.org
Barbara Masiulis, MS, CPNP
Specialist
bmasiulis@bcps.org
Kathryn Russell, RN, MSN
Specialist
krussell2@bcps.org
Karen Heinrich, MS
Wellness Representative
kheinrich@bcps.org
Jen Ward, BS
Wellness Representative
jward@bcps.org

Phone:  410-887-6368
FAX:  410-296-0148

For "staff only" materials please visit our intranet

©2014 Baltimore County Public Schools. All rights reserved. This site is optimized for 1280 display resolution and for use with the latest versions of most browsers.