Department of Digital Learning
To live in a technology and media-driven environment, students, teachers, and administrators must master the 21st Century skills of collaboration, communication, problem solving, and critical thinking through the effective use of technology.
It is the mission of the Office of Instructional Technology to:
  • Provide technology integration leadership to schools and offices to support the implementation of school improvement plans, differentiated instruction, and best practices in integrating technology into 21st Century teaching and learning.
  • Provide on-site support to school administrators, technology integration teachers, and instructional technology liaisons as they utilize technology resources to support instruction with a focus on increased student achievement.
  • Provide a variety of system-wide and school-based high quality professional development opportunities for teachers and administrators in technology integration that support research-based instructional practice and meet the Maryland Technology Literacy Standards for Students, Maryland Teacher Technology Standards, the Maryland Technology Standards for School Administrators, and the Maryland Teacher Professional Development Standards.
  • Facilitate procedures for schools to provide online courses for students, with an emphasis on Advanced Placement Courses.
  • Expand the use of online tools to support collaboration and communication by BCPS curriculum offices and schools.
  • Facilitate the Instructional Software and Web Based Resources Evaluation Process to identify software and web based resources that meet instructional goals.
Department of Digital Learning
Baltimore County Public Schools

9611 Pulaski Park Drive
Suite 307
Baltimore, Maryland 21220
Phone: 410-887-8918
Fax: 410-887-2795
Ryan Imbriale
Executive Director
rimbriale@bcps.org
Fran Glick
Supervisor
fglick@bcps.org
Nadine Noon
Administrative Secretary
nnoon@bcps.org
Michael Fort
Specialist
mfort@bcps.org
David Robb
Specialist
drobb@bcps.org
Sharon Gallagher
Specialist
sgallagher4@bcps.org
Veronica Henry
Resource Teacher
vhenry@bcps.org
Nancy Reed
Resource Teacher
nreed@bcps.org
Ben Wagner
Resource Teacher
bwagner@bcps.org
 
Jennifer Weaver
Resource Teacher
jweaver@bcps.org
 

BCPS Staff: Please be sure to visit the OIT Intranet site.

©2014 Baltimore County Public Schools. All rights reserved. This site is optimized for 1280 display resolution and for use with the latest versions of most browsers.