Advanced Academics
Parent Information Nights
7-8:30 p. m.
Please click below for details.
Office of Advanced Academics

Advanced Academics is an umbrella term that encompasses all the differentiated programs and services Baltimore County Public Schools offers to its advanced and high potential learners.  These programs and services are specially designed to extend, enrich, and/or accelerate the standard school program in order to meet the needs of our students.  These programs and services include differentiated small groups, Grades 4 and 5 Advanced mathematics, Gifted and Talented/Advanced Academics classes at the middle and high school levels, Advanced Placement classes and Dual Credit courses at the high school level, and subject- or grade-level acceleration at all levels.

Advanced Academics Video
 Advanced Academics Introduction
Video
Advanced Academics Staff
443-809-4330
Mr. Wade Kerns
Coordinator
wkerns@bcps.org
Ms. Nadiyyah Nasir
Administrative Assistant
nnasir@bcps.org
Ms. Donna Godwin
Resource Teacher
dgodwin@bcps.org
Ms. Robin Hawley-Brillante
Resource Teacher
rbrillante@bcps.org
Ms. Wendy Ingalls
Resource Teacher
wingalls@bcps.org
Ms. Debra Myers
Resource Teacher
dmyers3@bcps.org

Additional materials for staff available on our intranet website.

©2016 Baltimore County Public Schools. All rights reserved. This site is optimized for 1280 display resolution and for use with the latest versions of most browsers.