Skip to main content
Release Date: 6/19/2018 Contact: Office of Communications, 443.809.5908

BCPS school libraries offer summer hours, activities

TOWSON, MD — School’s out for summer (mostly), but many Baltimore County public school libraries are still in!

This year, 25 Baltimore County Public Schools elementary school libraries are offering special summer hours during which students can check out books, write stories, use computers, and engage in makerspace and other activities.

Here are summer hours at BCPS school libraries. (Please contact the schools for more information.)

Baltimore Highlands Elementary School, 4200 Annapolis Rd., 21227
Friday, July 6, from 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Friday, July 13, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Friday, July 27, from 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Bear Creek Elementary School, 1601 Melbourne Rd., 21222
Thursday, July 5, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, July 11, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, July 25, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Bedford Elementary School, 7407 Dorman Dr., 21208
Wednesday, June 27, from 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 25, from 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 20, from 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Chadwick Elementary School, 1918 Winder Rd., 21244
Wednesday, June 27, from 4 - 6 p.m.
Tuesday, July 10, from 4 - 6 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 14, from 4 - 6 p.m.

Chesapeake Terrace Elementary School, 2112 Lodge Farm Rd., 21219
Wednesday, June 27, from 3:30 - 5:30 p.m.
Monday, July 16, from 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Monday, July 23, from 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Deer Park Elementary School, 9809 Lyons Mill Rd., 21117
Friday, July 13, from 1 - 2:15 p.m.
Friday, July 20, from 1 - 2:15 p.m.
Friday, July 27, from 1 - 2:15 p.m.

Dogwood Elementary School, 7215 Dogwood Rd., 21244
Tuesday, June 19, from 6 - 7 p.m.
Monday, June 25, from 11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, June 27, from 11 am. - 12 p.m.
Thursday, June 28, from 11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, June 29, from 11 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Essex Elementary School, 100 Mace Ave., 21221
Tuesday, July 3, from 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Fifth District Elementary School, 3725 Mount Carmel Rd., 21155
Friday, June 29, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, July 20, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 10, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Glenmar Elementary School, 9700 Community Dr., 21220
Tuesday, July 10, from 1 - 3 p.m.
Thursday, July 12, from 1 - 3 p.m.
Tuesday, July 17, from 1 - 3 p.m.

Grange Elementary School, 2000 Church Rd., 21222
Friday, June 29, 1 - 3 p.m.
Friday, July 27, 1 - 3 p.m.
Monday, August 20, 1 - 3 p.m.

Halstead Academy, 1111 Halstead Rd., 21234
Friday, June 29, from 9 - 11 a.m.
Tuesday, July 31, from 9 - 11 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 14, from 9 - 11 a.m.

Hampton Elementary School, 1115 Charmuth Rd., 21093
Thursday, June 28, from 12:30 - 2:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 12, from 12:30 - 2:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 19, from 12:30 - 2:30 p.m.

Joppa View Elementary School, 8727 Honeygo Blvd., 21128
Wednesday, June 27, from 9:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Friday, June 29, from 9:30 - 11:30 a.m.

Martin Boulevard Elementary School, 210 Riverton Rd., 21220
Thursday, Aug. 16, from 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Pinewood Elementary School, 200 Rickswood Rd., 21093
Tuesday, July 10, from 9 - 11 a.m.
Tuesday, July 24, from 9 - 11 a.m.
Tuesday, July 31, from 9 - 11 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 7, from 9 - 11 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 14, from 9 - 11 a.m.

Pleasant Plains Elementary School, 8300 Pleasant Plains Rd., 21286
Wednesday, June 20, from 10 am. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, June 27, from 10 am. - 12 p.m.
Tuesday, July 3, from 10 am. - 12 p.m.

Randallstown Elementary School, 9013 Liberty Rd., 21133
Wednesday, July 18, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, July 25, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 1, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Reisterstown Elementary School, 223 Walgrove Rd., 21136
Tuesday, July 31, from 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Sandy Plains Elementary School, 8330 Kavanagh Rd., 21222
Wednesday, July 18, from 2 - 4 p.m.
Wednesday, July 25, from 2 - 4 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 1, from 2 - 4 p.m.

Seneca Elementary School, 545 Carrollwood Road, 21220
Thursday, July 5, from 2:30 - 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 19, from 3:30 - 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 2, from 2:30 - 4:30 p.m.

Vincent Farm Elementary School, 6019 Ebenezer Rd., 21162
Wednesday, June 27, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, July 25, from 1 - 3 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 15, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Wellwood International Elementary School, 2901 Smith Ave., 21208
Tuesday, July 17, from 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 7, from 1 - 4 p.m.

Westchester Elementary School, 2300 Old Frederick Rd., 21228
Wednesday, July 11, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, July 18, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, July 25, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Winand Elementary School, 8301 Scotts Level Rd., 21208
Thursday, June 28, from 9:30 - 11 a.m.
Friday, July 6, from 9:30 - 11 a.m.
Tuesday, July 17, from 9:30 - 11 a.m.
Monday, July 30, from 9:30 - 11 a.m.

Visit the BCPS News Center and BCPS News Archive to explore more BCPS news!

Contact BCPS

Baltimore County Public Schools
6901 Charles Street
Towson, Maryland 21204
443-809-4554

Report Fraud, Waste, or Abuse

©2018 Baltimore County Public Schools. All rights reserved.

Contact BCPS

twitter facebook Instagram flickr BCPS Now Mobile App RSS Feeds BCPS Blog

Team BCPS Newsletter
Baltimore County Public Schools
6901 Charles Street
Towson, Maryland 21204
443-809-4554

Report Fraud, Waste, or Abuse

Verletta White
Interim Superintendent

E-mail Ms. White
Follow @VerlettaWhite on Twitter

Site Map | Accessibility

Disclaimer

©2018 Baltimore County Public Schools. All rights reserved.